GERMAN TROPHY

History

This Trophy was presented at the 1993 A.G.M. by the retiring Captain Mrs. Evelyn Brodie. The Trophy was given for the first time on 15th June 1994 to the winner of the Three-Club Stableford Competition. The Competition is to be an "open" Competition with no qualifying requirements, the winner on the day taking the Trophy.

The Trophy is an unusual being a Perspex block with two "gold" golf clubs on it. There is a "gold" plaque in the bottom left hand corner on which is engraved:—

THE GERMAN TROPHY
THREE-CLUB STABLEFORD COMPETITION
PRESENTED BY MRS EVELYN BRODIE 1993

Format

This competition shall be a 3-club Stableford (inclusive of putter).

1 Division - play in threes

Everyone eligible

NB In accordance with LGU RULING of February 1998, this competition no longer qualifies for handicap purposes.

Prizes

Winner: German Trophy + £5 voucher

Second: £5 voucher Third: £3 voucher

Winners

1994	Doreen Stanley	2008	Corrie Hibberd
1995	Linda Oram	2009	Judith Macleod
1996	Rita Wolfe	2010	Teresa O'Donoghue
1997	Joy reed	2011	Corrie Hibberd
1998	Erica Pickard	2012	Evelyn Brodie
1999	Rita Wolfe	2013	Carol Heath
2000	Laine Talamo	2014	
2001	Doreen Stanley	2015	
2002	Joy Reed	2016	
2003	Corrie Hibberd	2017	
2004	Anne Clark	2018	
2005	Sheila Clarke	2019	
2006	Mary Cady	2020	
2007	Betty Tyrrell	2021	